View Full Version : Adistar Weightlifting Shoes On Sale
supermagnamon
12-21-2006, 10:46 PM
Check this out. I was on ebay, checking the stuff that's on auction and saw this for sale. It's a good starting price. Too bad, I wear 14s and I already have a pair of oly shoes.
http://cgi.ebay.com/adiStar-Weightlifting-Adidas-slv-metal-blk-sz13-491982_W0QQitemZ110070860102QQihZ001QQcategoryZ137 011QQtcZphotoQQcmdZViewItem
Jonathan Macfarlane
12-22-2006, 05:33 AM
Thats my size. MMMMMMMMMMMMM decisions. Lol
Jonathan Mills
12-22-2006, 09:34 AM
I'd question the authenticity of those things. Loads of fakes about on ebay, but, you never know - could be a real bargain.
GregMonfredo
12-22-2006, 10:06 AM
Don't mean to burst your bubbles, but there is still 5 and a half days left in the auction. They're gonna go for more than $50 :)
Jonathan Macfarlane
12-22-2006, 02:02 PM
Yeah I'll probably just put some glue on my Adidas Power Perfects, till they completely die.
Kurt Hessenbruch
12-22-2006, 02:36 PM
I'd question the authenticity of those things. Loads of fakes about on ebay, but, you never know - could be a real bargain.
That's what feedback scores are for. 99.7% positive feedback means they're probably legit, but as Greg said, in five days, they'll be bid up as such.
Brett Hagmann
12-22-2006, 03:18 PM
i just ordered mine from dynamic fitness for $191...jeeeeeeze
Stas Chalaev
12-23-2006, 05:06 AM
Yeah I'll probably just put some glue on my Adidas Power Perfects, till they completely die.
Probably the smartest thing to do.
Get new shoes when you hit 300kg total! (An easy 130/170 ;))
Judging by the feedback from the lifters that I train with and others that I communicate with, the lastest model is a P.O.S. (the one in the ebay photo). It seems to fall apart pretty quickly.
Best model seems to be Adidas Weightlifting Shoe, but they no longer sell those on dynamic website. Might be out of production in the US. We ordered mine straight out of Germany from the man himself!!!, Mr Manfred Nerlinger. Of course we payed more than the latest model but you can't beat the quality. Then again, if OL isn't going to be your main event then getting a cheaper pair may be a good idea.
Jonathan Mills
12-23-2006, 09:19 AM
That's what feedback scores are for. 99.7% positive feedback means they're probably legit, but as Greg said, in five days, they'll be bid up as such.
I've not checked myself, but I do believe it is very easy to get good ebay feedback (i.e. you can use a program). Check who has given the positive feedback - read the comments etc. Not trying to be an a-hole, just wouldn't like to see anyone ripped off.
GregMonfredo
12-23-2006, 09:52 AM
Well, if they ARE fake, I'm pretty sure you can file a claim and get your money back through paypal if you use that (unless they write that they are fake on the auction)
It's ridiculous. About a year ago, I sold this band's demo cd on there, shipped it to the person, they got it and even left me positive feedback for it. Then about 2 month sago, they filed a claim against me saying I never shipped it to them. I sent paypal their positive feedback about the auction, and it still wasn't even enough to prove that I sent it to them, so I ended up having to refund them their money. It wasn't THAT much, but still very annoying. So if that person can get their money back over some bullcrap like that, then you would be able to get yours back just as easily if the shoes are fake or wahtever.
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.